The Award was established in 2005 and since is given biannually to young masters of contemporary architecture for the best project (conceptual or built) that combines an innovative response to the modern times and challenges of the future.


Each year a team of high profile judges selects the winner from among nominees proposed by international experts.


The patron of the first Award in 2006 was Zaha Hadid. Over the years, the judges included Elizabeth Diller and Ricardo Scofidio, Alejandro Aravena, Stefano Boeri, Odile Decq, Elia Zenghelis, Rudy Ricciotti, Deyan Sudjic, Kjetil Thorsen, Gary Chang, and others.


Nominations for the Award are now open.

Please see more information here.


The Winner of @)16 will be announced on December 1, 2017.